End of January 2012 Report

Overview

The month of January was fairly dormant for N LogN EG, but, I assure you, it was one of the busiest times of my life. And Strike is…well it’s Strike—he’s never on time.

Let’s recap what N LogN EG accomplished this month, what we plan on accomplishing in February, and what’s been happening to the N LogN EG team in real life.

Anime Summary

Finished Anime

Kara no Kyoukai (5)


It seems like this was the only thing we were able to push out in the month of January. Albeit, this movie is quite beastly, so it was no small feat that we were able to encode it to a “reasonable” size. We used After Effects on the last three signs in the movie, which took a total of 10 hours to create, but it was totally worth it.

Administrative Developments

DDL’s Discontinued Indefinitely

In light of recent events, many popular file-hosting websites have restricted their operations and refuse to allow any type of file-sharing to occur. Due to this, we have decided to drop all support for DDL’s. We have removed the DDL Central page and will only distribute our material via torrents. Our 720p material will also be distributed through torrents.

Despite this loss in functionality, the majority of our users should not be affected by this. Only a handful of people actually took advantage of our DDL program. The only issue is that we do not archive our 720p releases, so if you really want our 720p material you’ll have to grab it as quickly as possible. The retention rate for any given torrent on our seedbox is approximately 2 months.

And before you ask, yes we will try our best to reseed stuff. Just ask us nicely and we’ll attempt to reseed some previous release. Don’t expect an instant response or reseed though.

(callback: 09adc158-7c56-4006-bf41-19b083661f96)

Real Life in January

So, I’ve seriously been busy for the past month. For the first week of January, I went down to Georgia to visit Strike, which was a blast. Then I sprinted to Connecticuit to look for a place to live. After that, I had to drive all the way up to CT and settle in. And for the past two weeks, I’ve been trying to provision myself with essential “living-ware” so that I can freakin’ get on with encoding anime. Now that I’ve bought most of my essentials, I can finally start encoding anime.

Strike has, yet again, underestimated the amount of work he can process in graduate school. So I have no idea when he’ll become available for any type of anime. In the mean time, I’ve decided to allow him to push out Kaichou-wa Maid-sama and Angel Beats! whenever he gets around to it. Luckily, I’ll be able to increase the amount of anime I push out in February because my schedule will eventually plateau.

Even though I said that Kara 6 and 7 would be out sometime this weekend, I have decided to push that back.

We hope to finish off Kara no Kyoukai and Nyan Koi in the month of February and begin encoding Gundam 00 S2 by early March.

We’re not dead yet, people! Just a little tired.


18 comments

  1. Probably unlikely but if you guys still have 720p Gundam 00 S1 and Clannad S1-2, is there any chance of batch torrents for them?

  2. Take your time. As long as you output your stuff with the same level of quality, you can take as long as you want.

    And as for reseed requests, I’ve been stuck on the first Kara no Kyoukai movie torrent for a while, so help with that would be much appriciated.

    • Hear hear, awesomeness takes time, and I have plenty of it. Do what needs to be done in personal lives first, animuu will be here when you get back.

      whoisfriend, I’ve bumped my seed of Kara ep 1 to 30KB/s (any faster and my dl chokes), forced seed. Hope it helps.

  3. Hang in there Strike, lolis await…

    btw it was the quality of your releases that made me check Gundam 00, thanks for that.
    3 decades watching anime and that’s the 2nd mecha show i really enjoyed.
    Hope season 2 is not some abomination like Code Geass R2.

  4. It’s true what everyone is saying… Your amazing encodes are well worth the wait, especially seeing as how you apparently manage to have a real life in the mean time!

    So, on the asking-nicely-for-things front…

    If you get the chance, could you super-pretty-please reseed Unlimited Blade Works? I think Fate/Zero’s surprising quality has encouraged some other’s like myself to re-check it out (I just didn’t have the HD space when you first released it), because utorrent is showing me 32 other peers just laying in wait hoping that they’ll see a seeder one day…

    So, yeah, for me and apparently 32 other folks – that’d be greatly appreciated! Thanks very much!

  5. I know these are pretty old, but any chance you could reseed the Macross Frontier series? After watching the movies I’ve had the urge to rewatch the series since it’s been so long.

  6. Please reseed clannad and clannad after story. They’ve been stuck at 98.4 and 96 for over a week. I can’t wait to see them and i look forward to future release’s

  7. Can you please reseed Kara no Kyoukai 3-4. I have been stuck at 20% for two weeks now and i really want them badly. There are also 8 other people in my position too…

  8. Can you please reseed Kara no Kyoukai 3-4. I have been stuck at 20% for two weeks now and i really want them badly. There are also 8 other people in my position too

  9. Could you please re-seed the following:
    . Asobi ni Iku yo! (720p)
    . Gosick (720p)
    . Summer Wars (1080p)
    . Ore no Imouto (720p)
    . Infinite Stratos (1080p)
    . Hyakka Ryouran Samurai Girls (1080p)
    . Black Lagoon : The Second Barrage (1080p)
    . Black Lagoon (1080p)……. (the 1-4,5-8, 9-12 ones)

    It will be appreciated if you would do it :D


Leave a comment